Notices
Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

SPL Pro solid rear diff bushings INSTALLED!!!

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2010, 03:12 PM
Z_enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default SPL Pro solid rear diff bushings INSTALLED!!!

Bought the SPL Pro solid diff bushings from Z1, they came to me in black color. Im a Auto body tech and a friend of mine is a toyota tech so together we installed all 3 diff bushings.
To make a long story short the subframe OE bushing was a BIOTCH to get out!!! i will repeat... a BIOTCH!! lol but on a better note the other two bushings on the diff were super easy to get out. just put a 36mm socket on the back and beat them out.
Unless you have ALOT of tools on hand and have knowledge with cars and how the operate i do not suggest this mod.
Just the subframe bushing took us abt 3hrs to get out. the other two? 30min. We used the aluminum bushing beater to beat out the subframe bushing but got no where. end up having to do a LITTLE heating and cutting with a saw. then used a air hammer with a flat tip peice to beat the center out and then used the aluminum tool and air hammer together... that finally did the trick.
Real general instructions 1: cut the middle aluminum circle out and use air hammer to beat it out of the OE bushing. (now your just left with the OE bushing housing)
2:use the supplied aluminum bushing block and hit it with the air hammer working every angle. (with the center punched out and air hammer hitting the bushing puller it will eventually push out)
3:now that u have the OE bushing out take some 180 sand paper and sand the inside where the new bushing will seat. then after de burred hit it with some 320 or 400. Finally use some grease or vaseline(we used Vaseline) and put it where u sanded and on the ouside of the new bushing.