Brakes & Suspension 350Z stoppers, coils, shocks/dampers

OEM vs True Coilovers for the Track

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2012, 09:01 PM
hydeciel

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OEM vs True Coilovers for the Track

Hey guys,

I need some help. I am still learning and a tad stumped. Originally, I was thinking true coilovers were the best options for a track car. After a few days of research. Read multiple threads such as the True Coilovers or Not thread. Now I am not so confident. I was hoping you could help me hammer out the details, and what would ultimately work for me.

I mainly use my car for the track, but I travel a lot for work, so I drive it to the airport and back, and occasional drive on the streets.

Track events: I mostly drift at the moment (already got a 1.5 way KAAZ LSD). Apart of a local drift group in the DC area. Do FATT and AutoX during the summer and might do some road racing in the future. The car may be completely turned into a track car, a 100% in a year. (may do a engine swap)

Features I want:
I want to improve the stock suspension. Something durable and more stable, lowered as well. Lowered how much, I am not certain.

What other items do I need or you suggest in addition to the coilovers? I want to get this correct the first time. Aftermarket front and rear camber/toe?

Do you need to know anything else?

Thank you in advance,

Hyde
Old 01-18-2012, 09:10 PM
terrasmak
Super Moderator
MY350Z.COM

Received 2,284 Likes on 1,646 Posts

SPL parts catalog , just buy everything they offer and your good.
Old 01-18-2012, 09:29 PM
SoCal07HR

Originally Posted by terrasmak
SPL parts catalog , just buy everything they offer and your good.
Agreed.