Notices
Buying/Leasing 350Z/370Z Purchasing Info

Think I can get a decent loan?

Search this Thread

Old 02-13-2009, 07:13 AM
Sora1421

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Think I can get a decent loan?

Hello I am looking to go apply for a loan for a 350Z here very shortly. However I have a few factors going against me. First off, I am only 19. I have had credit cards since the day I turned 18 pretty much and I have never been late on a payment and they have since both raised my limits actually. My total credit limit across both of them is only $2500 but still shows I am trusted a little bit.
I currently live at home and go to college and work in a good internship from my university. I am still claimed as a dependent as of right now.

I will be looking to get around a 7k loan on a Z that I will probably end up spending maybe 14-15k on. After I sell/trade-in my car and putting in what I have been saving for the past 6 months, I will have about 7-7.5k down payment. Basically I will have at least half down. I have calculated the payment amount and at 48 months at around 10% I will have about a 180-200 a month payment. Total I personally only make about $900 a month working part-time. My credit score is in the mid 700's (limited as it is) however I'm afraid my income won't be high enough for someone want to give me a loan. Even though the payment will be about 20% of my monthly income and I'm listed as Single-0 meaning I don't have many other bills.

Will such a High downpayment of half down be able to secure me a Loan somewhere at a decent rate? Is there anywhere in particular I should be looking to apply for one at. Like a credit Union, or somewhere online?

Thank you for any input
Old 02-13-2009, 07:23 AM
cdauks07

Depends if you have a cosigner. I've worked at a credit union and that will play a big role if you are on the edge.