Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

Porting and polishing. piston size. Cam. Lift. Stroke

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2015, 09:05 PM
Waynesg

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Porting and polishing. piston size. Cam. Lift. Stroke

Hey room, I'm brand new to my 350z I'm on g35 site. I have a few questions but really need professional help with my engine build. I am building my spare vq35de from the bottom up with the intention of a twin turbo setup. One of my questions is, when it comes to porting the heads and airflow mixed with a cam and new oversize valve train. What's the best way to shape the heads for this build? Also is it ok to shave the guides? Should I work the bowl to lose some of the stock 10.1 compression to work with the turbo? Will it hurt if I was to knife edge the exhaust runners? What cam will work with a port job and 1mm over valves and springs? And what arm and pistons with the rite length for the cam? Thanks to anybody that can help. I need a real professional please.
Old 03-30-2015, 03:59 AM
jv350z

Received 36 Likes on 30 Posts

Sounds like you need to talk to a professional.
Old 03-30-2015, 04:45 AM
Waynesg

Lol I'm sure I mentioned that a couple of times.
Old 03-30-2015, 05:32 AM
2bad240

Received 41 Likes on 28 Posts

What's your power goals and what tt kit.
Old 03-30-2015, 05:46 AM
Waynesg

I'd like to roll with a 500 hp EVERYDAY driver. I was lookin at the greddy. TT . I need to know where the best place to shave and shape. I've already cut the guides down flush with the bowl
Old 03-30-2015, 09:25 AM
Conway_160

Received 341 Likes on 280 Posts

You can hit that easily with STOCK heads and cams.
Old 03-30-2015, 05:54 PM
Waynesg