Notices
Engine Swaps For all your engine swap experiences, ideas, questions, & more..

2003 350z Track edition De engine swap with 2017 370z nismo engine Hr.

Old 07-01-2017, 09:52 PM
  #1  
Brandon Terry
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: California
Posts: 3
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Exclamation 2003 350z Track edition De engine swap with 2017 370z nismo engine Hr.

So I put in the 2017 370z Nismo engine, manual transmission, front Chasity wiring harness, engine wiring harness, and 2016 370z nismo ecu/bcm installed and ready to go. What else do I have to do get engine ready to start? Is there a way to Re-flash/reprogram the CPU myself(if not where can I get it reprogram and how much)? What equipment do I need to do it? What problems am I gonna run into? Do I even need to reprogram the cpu? I dont care to much about Christmas tree dash bored. Just want get this car running and driving. I also got the key from that cpu, but didnt see a reason why I need it? P.S. Havent attempt to start it yet. If you have any question please ask away. Ecu and Engine isnt from same vehicle also.
Brandon Terry is offline  
Old 07-01-2017, 10:24 PM
  #2  
Brandon Terry
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: California
Posts: 3
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default



Brandon Terry is offline  
The following users liked this post:
BluestreamDE (07-02-2017)
Old 07-01-2017, 11:22 PM
  #3  
bealljk
Registered User
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North Denver
Posts: 3,974
Received 410 Likes on 344 Posts
Default

wow...
bealljk is online now  
Old 07-02-2017, 06:08 AM
  #4  
Atreyu'z 350
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,908
Received 247 Likes on 216 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Brandon Terry View Post
So I put in the 2017 370z Nismo engine, manual transmission, front Chasity wiring harness, engine wiring harness, and 2016 370z nismo ecu/bcm installed and ready to go. What else do I have to do get engine ready to start? Is there a way to Re-flash/reprogram the CPU myself(if not where can I get it reprogram and how much)? What equipment do I need to do it? What problems am I gonna run into? Do I even need to reprogram the cpu? I dont care to much about Christmas tree dash bored. Just want get this car running and driving. I also got the key from that cpu, but didnt see a reason why I need it? P.S. Havent attempt to start it yet. If you have any question please ask away. Ecu and Engine isnt from same vehicle also.

I would think that researching and gathering answers to these vital questions would've been your first objective prior to carrying out this engine swap.
Atreyu'z 350 is offline  
Old 07-02-2017, 06:39 AM
  #5  
Conway_160
Registered User
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Pan Handle
Posts: 2,037
Received 131 Likes on 115 Posts
Default

If you have the ecu/wire harness it should fire right up no problem.
Conway_160 is offline  
The following users liked this post:
Brandon Terry (07-02-2017)
Old 07-02-2017, 07:42 AM
  #6  
Brandon Terry
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: California
Posts: 3
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Originally Posted by Atreyu'z 350 View Post
I would think that researching and gathering answers to these vital questions would've been your first objective prior to carrying out this engine swap.
I have done a lot research but kept getting different answers, and this swap hasn't been done much at all, also a lot people gave the wrong info. Just trying get an answer what so might have missed.
Brandon Terry is offline  
Old 07-02-2017, 11:52 AM
  #7  
bealljk
Registered User
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: North Denver
Posts: 3,974
Received 410 Likes on 344 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by Brandon Terry View Post
this swap hasn't been done much at all
give 'em hell...in for the turn of the key!
bealljk is online now  
Old 04-27-2019, 07:12 PM
  #8  
Rob10_99
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: P-town
Posts: 100
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Any update on this swap? I've currently got a vq37vhr sitting in my garage, and an 04'Z not running right.
Rob10_99 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: