Notices
Intake Exhaust Moving all that air in and out efficiently

confused about the fujitsu y pipe

Search this Thread

Old 12-31-2003 | 11:42 AM
Rice_Boii

Unhappy confused about the fujitsu y pipe

I was reading that the fujitsu y pipe is nothing special. Im a noob at this. I want to do the fujitsubo exhuast along with y pipe but am i spending my money correctly? Is the y pipe upgrade good? Will i benifit anything out of it? Should i just get the exhaust and not the y pipe? I need all the info i can get into my head about this y pipe. Thanks
Old 12-31-2003 | 12:34 PM
AboostedG
Twin Spoolin
Premier Member

I've been doing research as well and yes it would be a good thing to do a Y-Pipe. I talked to this one guy and he went with the Japtrix Y-Pipe and gained 5 HP with his Fujitsubo Exhaust. I had asked him why he didn't get the Fujitsubo Y-Pipe and the Japtrix Y-Pipe was the best for the price and gains. He now has about 12 HP for his Exhaust which is about the same as the Dual Stillen claims.

Plus after that, put on some Random Tech Cats as well.
Old 12-31-2003 | 04:58 PM
fdao

Default Re: confused about the fujitsu y pipe

Originally posted by Rice_Boii
I was reading that the fujitsu y pipe is nothing special. Im a noob at this. I want to do the fujitsubo exhuast along with y pipe but am i spending my money correctly? Is the y pipe upgrade good? Will i benifit anything out of it? Should i just get the exhaust and not the y pipe? I need all the info i can get into my head about this y pipe. Thanks
Well, if you get the Fujitsubo Y-Pipe and Muffler, it'll cost you more than if you get the NISMO Exhaust, which has the same features.