Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

04 350 engine/02 problems. have codes

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2012, 03:48 PM
penniman16

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 04 350 engine/02 problems. have codes

Okay let me start out from the beginning the stealership charged me 3000 already and they dont know crap about the problem. basically they already replaced the o2 sensors and throttle body. I replaced test pipes with kinetix hfc to see if my service engine soon light would go away didnt help. i cleared all codes and that just made the car run like **** for 50 miles. i have codes
P1148
closed loop bank 1
P1278
air fuel sensor 1
heat bank 1
P1279
air fuel sensor 1
heat bank 1
P1276
air fuel sensor 1
heat bank 1
P0138
oxygen sensor
circuit high
voltage bank 1
sensor 2
P0158
oxygen sensor
circuit high
voltage bank 2
sensor 2

I am stumped. Im no professional but i have been working on car for 5+ years
all the o2 sensors were replaced, checked all plugs and wires and their tight and no bent pins. i just have no clue where to start or what to do to tackle this problem
If you can chime in on this with some information it'd be greatly appriciated.
Thanks,
Carl Penniman
Old 08-29-2012, 03:35 AM
silvertouringz

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Did you check the MAF?
Old 08-29-2012, 03:43 AM
Bret86944

Start from the actual beginning and tell us what the first problem was. Did you literally have all those codes pop at the same time?
Old 08-29-2012, 08:17 AM
penniman16