Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

If you need any welding tips or advice...

Search this Thread

Old 03-02-2013, 09:44 AM
Engloid

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default If you need any welding tips or advice...

I've been welding for over 20 yrs, and had a lot of experiences and certifications. If you have something you want to weld and don't know how to do it, what gas to use, process, or anything, I will try to help. If you just like welding and are trying to get better at it, post up pictures of your work and I will give tips.

BTW, if there is a better suited category for this, please move the post.
Old 03-02-2013, 09:57 AM
faiz23
FEZZZZZZ

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Old 03-02-2013, 10:43 AM
mr. sparco

Received 454 Likes on 318 Posts

I bought a cheap arc welder, splattered some boogers, and gave up shortly after. I think I need something better. Thanks for making a 'help' thread as this would benefit those getting into the skill.
Old 03-02-2013, 10:49 AM
Engloid

I will see if I can find some pictures of my work. I used to have them all over the internet, but I guess they were hosted on my old comcast server, so they aren't available anymore.

And now, I work in a govt plant where we aren't even allowed to have our cellphones...so can't take pictures of the work I do there or the "men in black" will come to get me.
Old 03-02-2013, 11:15 AM
ducky

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

ah....it is you I posted in your other thread. Gentlemen this guy is legit...he's a master Jedi when it comes to this. I remember following his posts/threads years ago about fabbing. Truly an honor to have you aboard...
Old 03-02-2013, 11:29 AM
Engloid

Originally Posted by ducky
ah....it is you I posted in your other thread. Gentlemen this guy is legit...he's a master Jedi when it comes to this. I remember following his posts/threads years ago about fabbing. Truly an honor to have you aboard...