Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

Help! P1769 code on my 05 350Z - A/T HLR/C Solenoid Valve Circuit Malfunction

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2022, 08:09 AM
Omar4589

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help! P1769 code on my 05 350Z - A/T HLR/C Solenoid Valve Circuit Malfunction

First off, I’d like to apologize in advance if I am posting this in the wrong section. This is my first time posting.

My car’s SES light turned on last night & I got the code P1769 from it this morning at Autozone.

P1769 - A/T HLR/C Solenoid Valve Circuit Malfunction

I’m wondering if anyone else has gotten this code before and what the fix was in that particular case.

As I started to drive away from the gas pump last night, I heard a low sound and felt my car lose power a bit. I was only driving maybe 10mph max to the edge of the street entrance. (Again, I was driving out of the gas station). Once I started to enter the road, I naturally pressed on the gas pedal to accelerate. My car felt like it had lost power. It accelerated rather slowly and it was also slow to change the gear. THEN the SES light came on. It honestly scared me so I started driving “slowly” (30-40mph) till I could stop. I stopped and popped the hood with the car on but I didn’t hear any unusual noises & still don’t. I turned the car off and back on & drove home.

The car feels normal this morning I guess. Maybe it’s in my head, but I feel like it has lost a little power. The SES light is still on & that’s the code I got from autozone right now.

One thing to mention, (I don’t know if it’s related, but it could be) about 2-3 days ago, I started to hear this loud clunk/knock sound right before I start the car. It’s a one second, one time sound that happens when I turn the key to the “on” position. I don’t hear any unusual sounds when I turn it to the “start” position or once the car actually turns on.