Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

2006 350z

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2023, 04:30 PM
sazzy06

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2006 350z

Hey guys, I've never written on a forum before and Im really hoping i could get some insight on my situation. So I recently entered the world of Z's - I bought a 2006 350z, had about 120k miles on it. The car has a 1k RPM idle, the TCS OFF & SLIP light stay on always, previous owner cut off the secondary O2 sensors (Primaries are still on), it had a rear main and valve cover leak which i got fixed, and a slight power steering leak(planning on getting this fixed soon). I went over to a friends house to check the codes the car might have, it doesnt have a check engine light on but I still wanted to check it and to my (not) surprise it had a few codes I'll list them out

1. P0078 Exhaust Valve Control Solenoid Circuit Bank 1
2. P0084 Exhaust Valve control solenoid circuit Bank 2
3. P1078 Exhaust Variable Timing Control Position Sensor Bank 1
4. P1084 Exhaust valve Timing Control Position sensor (bank 2)
5. P0037 H02S Heater Control Circuit Low Bank 1 Sensor 2
6. P0057 H02S Heater Control Circuit Low Bank 2 Sensor 2
7. P0463 Fuel Level Sensor A Circuit High

So lol its kind of a messed up situation but its okay because i know little by little i can get this thing in better shape, it drives perfectly fine other than the high idle (1k rpm) and the random empty fuel indicator that slowly goes back up everytime i fuel up
but i guess the point of this post is to maybe get some insight on which one of these codes should i try to tackle first to maybe resolve this high idle. I appreciate any and all feedback, thanks guys

Old 05-10-2023, 05:47 AM
Heel Til I Die

Received 1,064 Likes on 752 Posts

Originally Posted by sazzy06