Notices
Mid-Atlantic Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Washington D.C.

Examples of Situations that will get you banned?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2012, 06:58 AM
4SHIZZIL

Received 9 Likes on 4 Posts
Question Examples of Situations that will get you banned?

This is a tread that I really wish to keep ontop, keep serious, keep clean.. to be used as a possible sticky to help define situations that will get you banned.

Now we all know that each situation is different and that is going to ALWAYS be a judgement call to the Mods and Staff.

However there are very distinct things that can get one banned. I would like to use this seriously as a sound board for SERIOUS post on situation that the MidA (for starters) feel that are very obvious and legit reasons to get banned.

I am in legal compliance for a living so I understand the TOS being generic, however we are not looking for a "keep you out of court" definition, we are looking for obvious ways to defend ourselves when we feel we need to, or be able to joke yet knowing the limits or when a great joke becomes too much. Saying youre gay is highly offensive to a gay person, unfortunately the gay community is not in abundance here so that is a sticky situation that maybe need help being defined. Gay could mean happy, gay could mean bad like in the 1980s, thats so gay, however in todays wold that world is just as bad as the N word in the gay community.

Again, please post seriously, mods id love some help deleting non productive post to keep this on topic.

1. Knowing a person suffered a loss of a family member and deliberately saying something derogatory in reference to that loved one.

2. Threatening to kill someone, seriously. Not in.. I will kill NYCQUEENS TT G35. :-)