New Owners Welcome to the Family!

Shopping for a 350Z

Search this Thread

Old 12-17-2012, 02:27 PM
Smokin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Shopping for a 350Z

Hello everyone.

I am a newbie, and have finally made the conscious decision in my search for a car that the purchase WILL be a 350Z.

A bit about me: I am very much involved in the big diesel truck performance world..I have a Powerstroke that runs somewhere around 450+HP or so. That said, 8,000 lb beasts don't make the best commuter cars...

I have decided on a 350z for several reasons. 1) It'll get at least 10+ mpg over the beast and 2) it's fast and agile, great for both highway travel and congested city streets and 3) in my experience, they are extremely well made and reliable. I can't do a fuel-efficient cracker box hyundaisubadaewoo, after driving a 450 HP superbeast, jamming my foot through the floor of a 90HP hamster wheel will cause me to commit roadside suicide.

I am working with a local dealer looking at various Z's. I test drove a 2011 370Z and got a girl woody, but didn't like the price or the proposed payments, so I am willing to settle for an older 350z. I wanted to ask you guys, what year of the 350Z seems to be preferred, and why? Is there a year I should avoid? Also, is there a preference in performance packages or is this just a flavor for each person kind of deal?

Any tips and knowledge is definitely appreciated!

- Lisa

Last edited by Smokin'; 12-17-2012 at 02:29 PM.
Old 12-17-2012, 02:50 PM
Bmurray350z

Received 91 Likes on 47 Posts

04, 05, 07, 08 are the only years i would look for. trim levels are persona preference, and they also depend on your budget. obviously a touring is usually going to cost more than a enthusiast, base, etc..
Old 12-17-2012, 02:52 PM
taryon

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Take a look here first: https://my350z.com/forum/2003-2009-n...questions.html
Old 12-17-2012, 02:56 PM
B-Mackin

Originally Posted by Bmurray350z