Notices
Southern California San Diego, Los Angeles, Orange County, Inland Empire, etc.

Ucla

Search this Thread

Old 09-13-2007, 08:45 AM
Amiricanmade

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ucla

Who went/goes there and is majoring in Political Science or Communications? Do you like it? Easy? Hard?
Old 09-13-2007, 09:12 AM
tanman8181

Originally Posted by Amiricanmade
Who went/goes there and is majoring in Political Science or Communications? Do you like it? Easy? Hard?
I went there, graduated in 06. I majored in Political Science and Sociology. Political Science isn't hard if you like reading and writing papers . Communications is a good major (all the hot white chicks are in this major), but its pretty competitive. Good luck!
Old 09-13-2007, 11:06 AM
ginobetterfly

communications lol
Old 09-13-2007, 11:08 AM
Wired 24/7
Dr. Wired

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

If you don't know why you're picking a major, you should not pick that major.

If your reason for NOT picking a major is "it sounds hard" then prepare to have a sh1tty job
Old 09-13-2007, 11:10 AM
izmir41500

Originally Posted by Wired 24/7

If your reason for NOT picking a major is "it sounds hard" then prepare to have a sh1tty job
+1. nothing worth doing in life is easy.
Old 09-13-2007, 03:12 PM
hidehide

Thats the right way to say about it.
However, in reality, i think more than 50%, if not 70-80% people ended up doing a job that is different from their major..
I would say choose an easy major, get a higher GPA, graduated from a high reputation university.. as you will have a greater chance to find a job after you graduated.. and then start from there since experience counts more than education..
Old 09-13-2007, 03:15 PM
ginobetterfly

"Thats the right way to say about it.
However, in reality, i think more than 50%, if not 70-80% people ended up doing a job that is different from their major..