Is 370Z TPMS sensor can be reprogram to work in 350Z ? - MY350Z.COM - Nissan 350Z and 370Z Forum Discussion



Wheels & Tires
350Z Rollers and Rubbers
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-13-2018, 02:34 PM   #1
aqe040466
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York
Posts: 52
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Question Is 370Z TPMS sensor can be reprogram to work in 350Z ?

Hi there!

This is a follow up question regarding the OEM 18" wheels from 370Z with OEM TPMS sensors to be installed in 2005 Nissan 350Z touring, Will the TPMS sensor from 370Z be re-program to work in my 350Z?

aqe040466 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 03:49 PM   #2
Spike100
350Z-holic
 
Spike100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Edina, Minnesota
Posts: 6,797
Thanked 89 Times in 80 Posts
Default

There is only one way to know this: Try doing it.

You will be the first, so please report your results.
Spike100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 06:24 PM   #3
jv350z
Registered User
iTrader: (6)
 
jv350z's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 999
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Default

yeah, let us know.
jv350z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2018, 09:17 PM   #4
MicVelo
350Z/370Z Tech Moderator
MY350Z.COM
 
MicVelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Northern California
Posts: 5,560
Thanked 1,506 Times in 1,100 Posts
Default

Depends on what's in the Z34 wheels. If they are the units as equipped from Nissan, 95% probability NO. They are vehicle specific as equipped from factory (and that's not just Nissan).

If they have been replaced with Multi-protocol (fit) TPM sensors, they can be programmed to work as they are designed to fit all that operate on the same frequency. (Which means, they're general practitioners versus specialists. Jack of all trades and that sort of thing. Read: not as good as OE spec). Also, if they're aged, they probably won't work too well as the multi-protocol units seem to be less robust than app specific for some reason.

But worse thing is, put 'em on, underinflate one of the tires down past the threshold for TP warning (25%) and see if it works. Or have your tire shop "talk" to it with their scanner.
MicVelo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ECM reprogram and O2 sensor blues Kray Z Maintenance & Repair 0 05-03-2012 01:14 PM
TPMS reprogram in Seattle? confusa North West 3 06-08-2010 06:41 PM
cost around san jose to reprogram tpms??? g_spek Northern California 12 07-20-2008 01:08 AM
UPDATE- Jet Ecu Upgrade- Ecu Died ...NATS? Security- How to reprogram? wavehogger Engine & Drivetrain 6 07-06-2003 06:35 PM
Service Engine Soon = ECU Reprogram Miami350Z 2003-2009 Nissan 350Z 8 11-24-2002 11:28 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:23 PM.


Copyright 2002 - 2017, MY350Z.COM All Rights Reserved. We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: