Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Does anyone here do the oil changes them self?

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2005, 10:30 AM
maniax

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile Does anyone here do the oil changes them self?

im a newbie here and going to get a Z soon, does anyone here do their oil changes by them self? and can u teach me how and what tools i need? thanks
Old 05-21-2005, 11:17 AM
Lerxst

I drive it to the dealership myself

I'm sure there's a how-to thread somewhere if you want to do a search.
Old 05-21-2005, 11:18 AM
zand02max
350Z-holic

Well the search SUCKS!

Easy to DIY though!

Last edited by zand02max; 05-21-2005 at 11:30 AM.
Old 05-21-2005, 11:21 AM
Lerxst

awww... I feel generous today... but don't get all mushy on me!!!

https://my350z.com/forum/showthread....ght=oil+change
Old 05-21-2005, 04:08 PM
yobri
350Z-holic

No better way to know that it's done right than to DIY
Old 05-21-2005, 04:09 PM
King Tut

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I always do mine by myself. Tools neccessary are your basic set of sockets and socket wrench unless the last person did a number on the oil filter, then you might need an oil filter removal tool. All you do is remove the big black plastic underbody cover which is held on by about 10 10mm bolts and one plastic thing. Then you remove the drain plug and drain the oil. Put the plug back in and remove the oil filter and replace it. Then put the underbody cover back on and drop the car. Then fill it up with approx 5 quarts. Only thing that makes it any different than most cars is removing the cover to get to the filter.
Old 05-21-2005, 04:27 PM
LaoSiFu

I always have my oil change at home. As of matter of fact, I am making the woman changing my oil right now. Too hot outside, don't want to leave the house
Old 05-21-2005, 09:47 PM
soldierboy