Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

Will Be Buying New 2007 Z

Search this Thread

Old 12-27-2006, 10:38 PM
holyRECKLESS

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Will Be Buying New 2007 Z

I have been driving for several years, but havent found a car fast enough with good handling and good looks. Before i ask about the Z i will give a brief history of my driving experience. First car was a 1996 5 speed nissan maxima. I fell in love with nissan with this car, the transmission was tight all the way to 150,000 miles. My next car was a 2000 2.7 twin turbo S4. Loved the Turbo, HATED the maintainance. I currently drive a 2005 acura RSX Type-S. I love the interior on this car but i am completely unimpressed with the total lack of power and FWD platform.

The Z has intrigued me for years becuase of its stock powerband and RWD platform. I will most likely hook the Z up with the APS twin turbo, but i was wondering if i can get away with just buying the base, or if i should turn in more cash for the higher trim levels. I know the major differences between trim levels on the car, but are they worth the money?

Also, will it be worth it to dish out the extra cash for an 07 or should I just buy an 06 on clearance?

Thank you in advance for your help.

Last edited by holyRECKLESS; 12-27-2006 at 10:43 PM.
Old 12-27-2006, 10:54 PM
Z33steve

Buy and 06 enth. model on clearance. Do not get the base. It strips to many basic features of the car. Most notably the LSD.

The 07 model has an "interesting" exterior change to say the least.
Old 12-28-2006, 03:06 AM
holyRECKLESS

so the 2007's added power isnt worth its looks....?

and what about VDC, what's that worth?
Old 12-28-2006, 04:27 AM
MasterRacer

Originally Posted by Z33steve
Buy and 06 enth. model on clearance. Do not get the base. It strips to many basic features of the car. Most notably the LSD.

The 07 model has an "interesting" exterior change to say the least.

Umm nothing wrong with the base Z, jerk