Notices
2003-2009 Nissan 350Z

27 yo, 350z for first car?

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-2013, 09:46 AM
Brude

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 27 yo, 350z for first car?

I know this topic has been done before for 17 year olds and I read through most of it and it appeared that the issues were mainly lack of self control due to maturity issues, financing issues due to loans and such and of course the "too powerful for first car" bits.

So to clarify I'm 27 years old, I have a stable job which pays 3k per month after taxes, I'm mature I think sorta, i'm a Psychiatry Resident so a bit mature due to hardships endured in Med School and such. I have been driving bikes all my life and this would be my first car so in my case I think I fit into the last argument of "too powerful". So I was wondering if that would apply to me if I just take it easy, I know I'm not the go fast kind or burn rubber etc kind. I just want my first car to be special and I have about 12k saved up as disposable income and I could finance some and pay it off in less than 3 months. Don't have a GF, dont have a wife, no extra expenditures, credit score of 736 so that isn't an issue either.

Been ogling at a 07 350z A/T with 68k miles and a veilside widebody kit, spoiler and such with a price tag of 16k.

http://www.glendalenissan.com/vehicl...-il-id-4925236

the one in that link. I know its A/T and I should get M/T but I think I'm more of an auto guy as it would be a first car. and I am aware that people may have differing opinions about the appearance as well, but it looks epic to me. Nonetheless I wanted opinions on:

1. Should I go ahead and make it my first car.
2. Is that a fair price for the car, no accidents on the autocheck record.
3. Is it ok to just ship it to my location without a test drive (i'll probably get a lot of flak for this but with my busy schedule I can't find time to fly out to IL and test drive it)