Notices
Audio Builds Audio projects and builds from my350z members

Dual Screen Setup in 06: Finally Done!

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2008, 01:50 PM
Black Spider

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dual Screen Setup in 06: Finally Done!

Hey guys,

So I've been building this system for a few months now. I wanted to know exactly what I needed as well as get the right prices. I wanted to thank everyone on this forum who helped out, especially Spike100 who answered every question I asked in great detail. I should also mention that I did not do the labour myself but had it done by some great guys over at Unique Visions in Toronto. As I am in Canada, I did not include any costs as things are way more expensive here compared to the states.

On to the parts list:

Kenwood DDX812
KOS-L702
KOS-V500
KNA-G510
Metra Dash Kit
PAC ROEM-NIS2 (wiring kit)
CCD-2000 (camera)
KCA-iP300V (ipod cable)
PAC SWI-JACK (streering wheel controls)
2006 Motorized cubby
Short antenna
Viper 5900

On to the pics. You'll also notice I have the brushed aluminum overlay. There were some scratches I wanted to cover when I bought the car:

The outside:
Name:  DSC00573.jpg
Views: 758
Size:  86.2 KB

With the cubby closed:
Name:  DSC00575.jpg
Views: 911
Size:  57.5 KB

With the cubby open:
Name:  DSC00576.jpg
Views: 1738
Size:  52.0 KB

Name:  DSC00581.jpg
Views: 2054
Size:  38.9 KB

Night shots:

Name:  DSC00485.jpg
Views: 746
Size:  25.2 KB

Ipod and USB cables (located in the centre console box):
Name:  DSC00580.jpg
Views: 753
Size:  31.5 KB

The hardware:
Name:  DSC00586.jpg
Views: 769
Size:  49.6 KB

This can make the spare a little difficult to get to, but it can be done.

Hope you guys like what you see, and that more people with 06's try this.
Old 10-13-2008, 02:21 PM
Chi-TownWarrior

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Nice
Old 10-13-2008, 02:47 PM
Done Deal DR