Notices
Autocross/Road SCCA Solo II, SCCA Club Racing, Redline Track Events, Speed Trial, Speed Ventures, Grand-Am Cup, JGTC, Procar Australia

BSP 350Z nationally competitive?

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2007, 12:36 PM
first350

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default BSP 350Z nationally competitive?

I just talked with my wife last night, and she's offered to goto Topeka Kansas in September...SCCA Nationals! I'll be in BSP and am just starting to figure out all the details...

I'm wondering how competitive is the 350Z in BSP IF it's got all the mods done (only looking at the car)?

*I'm fairly new to AutoX and have just been doing local events (this will be my first full season in www.wwscc.org). I'm mainly interested in going for the experience...to see what it's like, how good are the other drivers, and how I do. In the end, it'll be a fun week trip with my wife, our 2 dogs, and some autoXing!
Old 05-11-2007, 12:45 PM
drivesolo

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You might be the first 350Z attempting to run in BSP in Nationals. That in itself is a worthy thing for the Z faithful.
Old 05-11-2007, 01:23 PM
ULLLOSE

The car could trophy.... Wont win.
Old 05-11-2007, 01:25 PM
DavesZ#3
350Z-holic

Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

The Z has a hard enough time being competitive in BS, so BSP could be a lot worse. It's been discussed here before and the general impression is that you'd have to put a lot into a 350 to be truly competitive.

Here's some recent threads discussing BSP setups, competition, etc.

https://my350z.com/forum/autocross-road/194339-mods-to-become-more-bsp-competative.html
https://my350z.com/forum/autocross-road/231524-bsp-car-prep.html
https://my350z.com/forum/autocross-road/153150-anyone-here-got-a-bsp-z.html
https://my350z.com/forum/autocross-road/174643-bs-autocross-setup-faq.html
https://my350z.com/forum/autocross-road/121087-help-me-set-up-my-car-for-bsp-please.html
Old 05-11-2007, 01:30 PM
DmanG281

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts