Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

solid motor mounts

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2006, 06:38 PM
overZealous1

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default solid motor mounts

am getting ready to start production of solid motor mounts. they are 1.75"od dom tubing with welded end caps. comes with bolts and also 1/8" rubber shims to aid in proper seating and very light vibration absorbing. these are far stronger than the factory mounts and would not fail over time like a factory mount or break due to to much hp like a factory mount could.
if you do ANY type of competition with your car, these are a must have. also, for turbo set ups, these help lock the motor stable so you don't loosen your turbo piping by having it rub in the engine bay. i have been running these for about 6 months and had no probs at all. vibration is very tolerable, and actually hardly even noticeable.

price $115 shipped
Attached Thumbnails solid motor mounts-picture-111resize.jpg  
Old 02-09-2006, 07:23 PM
bleunetizen

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

how much in total incl shipping to New Zealand? can i have your email address?
Old 02-09-2006, 07:25 PM
bleunetizen

also, what is the material used for the mount? thanks!
Old 02-09-2006, 07:26 PM
eat rice z33

how hard is the install?
Old 02-09-2006, 08:48 PM
DomZ

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Will it come with some sort of instructions or tips?
Old 02-10-2006, 01:29 AM
overZealous1

Originally Posted by bleunetizen
also, what is the material used for the mount? thanks!
the material is 1.75" dom tubing (.25 wall iirc) with 1/4" bar welded to it for the ends.. you could lift a house with this!! you will never have to worry about the strength on these.
Old 02-10-2006, 01:37 AM
overZealous1

Originally Posted by DomZ
Will it come with some sort of instructions or tips?
you will have to lift the motor to do the install. the hardest part will be removing the stock mounts. after that, these will be a breeze to install.
Old 02-10-2006, 03:11 AM