Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

MUZZY's Vortech install ton of pics (guide for future FI Z's)

Search this Thread

Old 03-26-2007, 10:27 AM
MUZZY

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default MUZZY's Vortech install ton of pics (guide for future FI Z's)

First before I start I would like to thank my good friends Shane and Mark that helped out with the install and Shanes grandpa for letting us use his garage.
Secondly english is my 3rd language, and I suck at composition so bare with my grammer mistakes plz.
third for future vortech installers use this little DIY story to help with your own install. allot of little things that will save u time and pain.

It started with me filing my taxes.... since I'm a full time student I was able to get all the money I payed for school somehow back to me! It was a good chunk of change $3100. Knowing this I tought to myself I could potentially go FI! I was excited. So I started searching on these vary forums. I asked tons of questions PM'd allot of ppl. Did my research and to make this thread not 40 pages long came to the conclusion that the vortech sc kit was the right one for me. Im an avid DIY guy and I have installed everything in the Z myself and proud of it. I encourage everyone to do so also, you will learn so much about your car and the mod will be more worthwhile, not to mention the ton of money you save!

Here is a list why I chose the kit:
-I could install it myself w/o a lift
-It was the most complete kit
-you can run in right out of the box
-was in my price range (thx audioblemayham)
-reliability and maintinance was simple
-easilly upgradable
-name brand with a great customer service and reliability
-sc sound (like f16 jet)
-didnt have to get rid of my existing exhoust mods
-different than all the other Z's and G's that all have TT