Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Si TRIM VORTECH.

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2007, 12:07 PM
JET MECH

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Wink Si TRIM VORTECH.

Hi i am new to my350z.com but not new to the 350z and vortech's. i have been on some of the "other" forums for years now but relized my 350z is the best forum for technical insight and enthusiest that work on there own z such as i do. I am very impressed with people on this sight with there knowlege and know how.i have had my car tuned at GTM by Sam ( great guy!) and have talked with sentry65 on some seperate occasions. i will give a basic low down on what set up i am running now on my 2005 35th z. the engine is original stock block and heads for now with 14000 miles. no internals or cam's. will be comencing built gtm stroker engine in the near future with s-7 rev up cams. this car is not my DD and i run it on 100 octane exclusivly.(considering water methenol injection after built engine installed)

1.vortech v-2 sq trim ( rev up )
2.87 serp pully
32 jack shaft cog( originnally 34 )
28 s/c cog ( originally 32 )
gates belt vs, gator back. the goodyear belt suck's IMO.
no belt slip issues at this time YET!!!!!!! rev up system belt set-up seem's to be working very well.
13psi at 7100 RPM,(OVERSPEEDING BLOWER) even though i usually only rev to 6600. 11 psi at 6600.
this setup brings me back into the non revup vortech spec's which allows me to make more boost earlier in the rev range, and more peak boost.

2.MREV-2 lower plenum with 5/16 spacer plus aramid gasket kit.

3.stillen headers.

4.aps 2.5" down pipes.

5.aps 2.5" dual exhaust.

6.cjm stage 1 return fuel system.

7.rc 550 injectors.

8.stillen oil cooler.

9.custom s/c oil cooler i fabricated myself for s/c lubricating oil to keep the s/c temps down as much as possible.

10.u-tech piggy back with map sensor, plus remote map switch.

11.custom CAI i designed myself with 6" velocity stack intrgrated.

12.innovate A/F gauge