Notices
Forced Induction Turbochargers and Superchargers..Got Boost?

Boosted Performance & R/T Tuning..My build

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2012, 05:27 AM
gixx76
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Boosted Performance & R/T Tuning..My build

So I am new to FI and after reading through countless pages of threads I decided to go with a single mid mount from Sasha (boosted performance)https://my350z.com/forum/members/boo...nce-page4.html

My kit included the following...

Precision BILLET CEA T4, 6266E .68a/r JB turbo,
HKS SSQV3 BOV strd.
Tial MV-S wastegate
Exa scavenge pump:
Large FMIC, 25x9x3.5 vertical core rated at over 1000HP
550cc injectors (with pigtails)
340 LPH fuel pump standard
UpRev Tuner
OEM MAF housing delete
Large 3.5" inlet air filter
409 Stainless exhaust (headers to turbo and down pipe)
Aluminum tig welded IC piping all bead roled
Oil pan spacer adding 1qt of oil to engine
Oil lines all stainless braid with -6 and fittings
All brackets (fmic, pump..ect) 304 stainless
GT Maf.
Custom Fabricated DP for AAM 3" Tru Dual exhaust

Let me tell you that beyond all expectations were meet in every area, from trouble shooting small issues(possible relay defect which was just the scavenge pump needing a little break in time)( a dud MAF from UPREV that Sasha and Vince colaborated to get a new one out to me OVERNIGHT shipped at 4pm and received it 1130am next day!! Awesome) to back and forth emails, to the quality finished product. Amazing customer service along side a fabulous and seamless kit.

Being new to FI and installing anything other than brakes the install did take about 17 hours total, but I was taking my time to be sure all was as it should be...