Notices
New Owners Welcome to the Family!

question about upgrading my z

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2010, 11:00 PM
joonnoh57

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question about upgrading my z

okay so im basically new to everything about upgrades... i mean i didnt know the difference between the exhaust and the tip... didnt know what they meant by tt z... and just found out what cold air intake is about couple days ago...

and this all happened cause i just got my new z last week and finally learned how to drive a manual haha yay me
okay so since i got a i thought i could join the forum to get some help on my z and upgrading it so i was looking through the treads to see what i should get to upgrade my z...

so far im thinking about doing three things to my car
and my z in the 2005 25th anniversary or the track edition... (again... im a noob lol dont even really know my own model... how can u tell the difference btw?)
1)get new exhaust
2)get a new suspension and lower the car, wheels and tires
3)get an intake

and i have some questions...
1)exhaust
so i went through the threads, youtube to find a exhaust that sounds nice and... when i looked them up online.. omg... $1300... okay...
im a college student with a min. wage with car payment, insurance, gas, cell phone, etc... so i was wondering if there are any cheaper ones... like 400$ish... but i dont want my z to sound like a civic... (no offense) and if i do get an ehaust is it easy to install it? or do i need to take in to the shop?
and i heard putting an aftermarket exhaust only give ur z about an extra 2hp... is that true?

2)new suspension
how do i lower my car? can i do it with my stock suspension? or do i have to replace the whole suspension? someone told me to just add sprigs... so confusing... and how much does it cost and i have the 18" stock wheels with brembo breaks is that good enough??

3)intake