Notices
Audio & Video 350Z Mobile entertainment and other electronics

Go with Bose and hack it up or start from scratch?

Search this Thread

Old 10-26-2008 | 11:47 AM
tired

Default Go with Bose and hack it up or start from scratch?

Fellas,

I'm not sure what trim level Z to pick up. I hate Bose, and if I did end up getting a Touring or GT, I would for sure be replacing the head unit as well as the front and rear speakers. The sub I would probably keep, but, I am a novice in Z audio so I don't know how the amp/sub setup works.

What do you guys think? If I do pick up a base Z, can I install a Bose sub with an aftermarket amp and components? Or - at least the stock sub enclosure with an aftermarket sub, amp, etc. I want to preserve 100% of the trunk space which is why I'm asking about the stock sub enclosure.

Thanks.
Old 10-26-2008 | 12:01 PM
Cux350z
hatersgonnahate
Premier Member

friends dont let friends buy into the Hype that is bose.........stay away from bose.

bose = blose!
Old 10-26-2008 | 05:49 PM
Peteski

Replace it all! Pop open your the compartment the sub is in, your in for a good laugh!
Old 10-26-2008 | 08:00 PM
davidv

You are shopping for a performance sports car and your primary concern is the audio system? Lets get serious.
Old 10-26-2008 | 08:06 PM
blackz123

bose=poop
Old 10-26-2008 | 09:01 PM
tired

Originally Posted by davidv
You are shopping for a performance sports car and your primary concern is the audio system? Lets get serious.
Thanks for your contribution.
Old 10-26-2008 | 09:48 PM
Mkriebs

Haha, big ditto to that!!! If it don't make it go faster, turn better, or pop your eyeballs out when you stop, it ain't worth it.
Old 10-27-2008 | 03:47 PM
tired

What are both of you morons doing in the audio forum then? Nothing in here will make your car go faster, turn better or 'pop your eyeballs out when you stop'.
Old 10-27-2008 | 04:53 PM
kenpo_350Z