Notices
Maintenance & Repair 350Z up keep and diagnosing/fixing problems

to all mechanics..

Search this Thread

Old 11-06-2007, 11:58 AM
steppinrazor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default to all mechanics..

if this is posted in the wrong spot, my bad... i couldnt figure out where to put it...

i am 22, making 17 dollars an hour traveling around the u.s. for walmart and setting up all there display racks, when im going to be home for a few days i am a delivary driver for a furniture company making 15 an hour...

i want to be a mechanic real bad, i want to spend as much time as i can working with cars, but makin money is very important to me. Can you do both, like are there mechanics that make more than what im making??

another idea i have, if that dosnt make much money, i was thinking about just goin to school for it and doin it as side work, maybe just chargin like 30 an hour and doing it under the table..

uti is a school in az, tuition is 22,000-35,000.. if a mechanic dosnt make a ton of money then how the f*ck is the school so expensive?? thats where i wanna go but i wont if im not making much
Old 11-06-2007, 12:06 PM
VO...
Administrator

Received 2,747 Likes on 1,836 Posts

Master mechanics at dealerships make more than what you're making currently. I want to say they make alittle over 20/hr, at least here in Texas.

+1 on wrong section. You would've had better luck posting in the OT section.
Old 11-06-2007, 12:29 PM
steppinrazor

my bad... should i bring it there insted??

anyways.. a master mechanic, can you train for that or does that just mean alot of experiance
Old 11-06-2007, 12:34 PM
JasonZ-YA
350Z-holic

Received 29 Likes on 20 Posts