Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

RevUp Oil Consumption TSB and discussion

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2008, 01:07 PM
MasterRacer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by 06CPV35
Yes it does thank you. I'm a vet to this issue 2+ yrs. Work orders showing 'customer states' etc. Now that TSB released I qualify for replacement with 2+ years of self monitoring and started official OC test. Never started test back then bc I was never 1qt/1000mi or worse. I was 6-8mm down at 950mi, which is less consumption than normal since dealer changed oil and knew to start testing...hmmm. I have suspicions around that additionally. Past 2yrs at 1K, I'd be 8-10mm down. At 2300-2600mi, 24mm down.

When dealer checked at 1100mi they said I was at full and showed me...BS!! That's okay...I'll play their game and see where I'm at next visit. I requested test to continue. I also have a UOA on my oil from 20K-25K on VQ that proves blow-by and fuel dilute. Saving that doc for 3rd party documentation if needed. My G35 will not leave my sight next time it sits for drain back time and then they check level. No expiration time on TSB, so if I can be patient longer, I could try OC test again at a later time with a different more honest dealer. But my patience is very thin these days and tired of this OC issue since Jan 06 when bought new.

I see the paper trail this current dealer is trying to create too, officially having no OC issues So sad some of these dealers

Appreciate your response and insite. Thanks again

NO problemo dude, I hope all goes well. I believe you should have gone through BBB route awhile back ago, they take age/milage etc at the time that they open up the case but best of luck man. Ill post more info as I get the engine swap.
Old 02-21-2008, 02:51 PM
imseksy

Originally Posted by myZter
i took mines in monday night called today and they said its not done. how long does it take?