Notices
Engine & Drivetrain VQ Power and Delivery

RevUp Oil Consumption TSB and discussion

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2010, 09:08 PM
onagao

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Well, the guys there know me by name and we're on really good terms. They won't be able to see that the MREV2 is there, and they haven't given me trouble with any of my other mods (heck, they actually installed my Stillen TD exhaust and HFCs back when I had those) If they give me crap for the ART Pipes and Exhaust, or K&N Drop-in I'd be really shocked. We shall see.
Old 11-02-2010, 09:12 PM
e30cabrio
350Z-holic

Received 2,600 Likes on 2,056 Posts

I'm down 6mm after 600 miles. I'm pretty sure there is a new motor in my future. If they give me a hard time about my mods I'll tell them I'll take it to another dealer.
Old 11-03-2010, 10:39 AM
Derek07

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have been on here for quite some time now, my posts start many pages back with my '06 Z, and I am not proud to say I am a veteran of this stuff. My 3rd engine failed the consumption test today (950mi, 14mm low), after ~20k of no loss. Now they are looking to install my 4th engine (shortblock this time as per the revised TSB), but I have contacted NNA to talk options.

The dealership I use (Future Nissan in Roseville, CA) has been fantastic, absolutely top notch in service. No complaints. My issue is with Nissan and the issues that are still not addressed with our engines. Replace the engine for the 4th time? Really? I hope NNA gives me some options that allow me to keep the Z.

My advice for those of you who are going through this for the first time....don't let Nissan push you around on this, hold them accountable.
Old 11-03-2010, 05:07 PM
AwGeeze

My 06 has def been consuming oil. Taking it to the dealer tomorrow so they can check it out.
Old 11-04-2010, 08:46 AM
rickosae

Question

Originally Posted by Derek07