Notices
Intake Exhaust Moving all that air in and out efficiently
View Poll Results: Which one will give me the best price/performance?
Espelir
1.39%
Injen
19.44%
HKS
55.56%
None of those, I recommend (please post below)
23.61%
Voters: 72. You may not vote on this poll

Help me decide between 3 TD systems.

Search this Thread

Old 05-20-2006, 09:15 AM
gringott

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
Arrow Help me decide between 3 TD systems.

I can't make a decision on which of these three systems to get. I have a Power Enterprise TT kit, and am currently running Kinetix HF cats and NISMO exhaust. When I make the exhaust change I will be using resonated test pipes. Prices are the best I could find so far. I'm no turbo expert, so any EDUCATED advice on diameter, restriction, X or H pipes and how they will affect my relatively small turbos is very welcome. I am runing around 400 rwp on 9 psi.

The three I am looking at are the:
Espelir JGT 500 (Pic1)
PRO:
Price ($899 shipped)
Good reviews
No known fitment issues, in fact, looks
like it gives the most clearance of the three from installed pictures.

GOOD OR BAD? Removable silencers

CON:
No H or X pipe
Smaller diameter pipes (50mm)

Injen Titanium Tip Track Edition True Dual (SES 1986TT) (pic 2)
PRO:
Somewhat of a copy of the HKS
Price ($995 shipped)
60 MM pipes
H pipe
Titanium tip (100 mm)

CON:
Haven't heard any sound clips or reviews
Some bad reviews of the previous (SES 1985C)
Unknown fitment

HKS Dual Hi-Power Ti Exhaust (Pic 3)
PRO:
Titanium Adjustable tip (120 mm)
Many good reviews
Quiet at low rpms
60mm piping
CON:
Price ($1299 shipped)
Some bad reviews on fitment (knocking againts differential)
Price.

Thanks for your input
Attached Thumbnails Help me decide between 3 TD systems.-espelir.jpg   Help me decide between 3 TD systems.-injen-1.gif   Help me decide between 3 TD systems.-hks.gif  
Old 05-20-2006, 10:17 AM
rkd350z

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

HKS!!
where did you find 1299$ HKS?
Old 05-20-2006, 10:29 AM
djnc